BlogHer conference connects

I feel privileged that I could have been a part of the #BlogHer15 conference via fellow blogger @cherylstober.
Watch for more news for a well balanced life, as the BlogHer slogan goes: A life well said. Welcome to new horizons.

emmapalova

BlogHer conference in NYC July 17 & 18

By Emma Palova

EW Emma’s Writings

I am sharing this through my new blogger friend Cheryl Stober, a syndicated blogger on the  BlogHer platform. She has been blogging for eight years, at a time when I was chasing after stories and yawning at  township meetings for print media.

“You gotta cover that,” said the editor also yawning, “It’s our bread and butter you know.”

Among hundreds of posts, Stober caught my attention with her nice piece about getting ready for the conference. I was bummed that I couldn’t go so I literally devoured the article and commented and I got a comment back. And there you go we were friends.

My new BlogHer buddy Cheryl Stober My new BlogHer buddy Cheryl Stober

“I hope to meet you at the conference next year,” she wrote. “Follow me on @cherylstober.”

Her article included getting new business cards and clothes for…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

