Be Mindful of Where Your Thoughts are Leading You

Watch your thoughts, they become words and words become action. Action becomes who you are.
Deepak Chopra

Becky Due - Author & Abstract Artist

Carrie's Breathe Rock

Today’s Challenge: Be mindful of where your thoughts are leading you.

Our happiness starts with our thoughts.

A week ago, I flew back to Colorado to be closer to Shorty’s Vet and CSU. I didn’t have my car, so a driver picked me (and Shorty) up at the airport and drove us home. During the one hour trip, I noticed how negative the driver was. He told me about the bad things happening in his life, and he shared with me his many believed conspiracy theories about life in general, mainly that the world would come to an end within the next 15 years.

I didn’t argue much, but I did tell him that I believed everything was going to get better in the world… soon.

This driver was a very nice guy, likable, but I couldn’t wait to get home–his attitude was depressing and exhausting. His thoughts seemed to have run away on him, and he let…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

