New eyes with Dr. Verdier

World in blur before surgery.

World in blur before surgery.

emmapalova

Eyes set on Dr. Verdier

By EMMA PALOVA

EW Emma’s Writings

Lowell, MI- On May 16th, my world dipped into a blur. The white fuzzy ball in my right eye turned into fog that surrounded me.

As I turned on the computer in the morning I couldn’t see the Google logo on the screen. I panicked. I drove to the eye doctor in town, but I couldn’t see the signs on the road.

“What brings you here on a Friday morning?” asked Dr. Holzer.

“I can’t see,” I said with tears in my eyes.

After the exam, Dr. Holzer said, “I see why you can’t see. You have cataracts in both eyes.”

Dr. Verdier's practice in Grand Rapids Dr. Verdier’s practice in Grand Rapids

I was diagnosed with a fast-moving cataract in my right eye two years ago. Unlike the cataracts that most elderly people eventually develop, this one strikes younger people at a…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

